AGENDA

April 21-22, 2020

DAY 1- 21 APRIL 2020

ALL ON-DEMAND CONTENT WILL BE AVAILABLE STARTING AT 8:00 AM CHINA STANDARD TIME (GMT+8)

SESSION ONE

Toshiya Tamada , Executive Vice President of Global Marketing & Sales at ANA Cargo, will sit down for a Fireside Chat to discuss key air freight trends, perspectives and strategies.  

 

                   (8:00 AM China Standard Time, 5 PM PST, 8 PM EST, Midnight GMT)  

Sponsored By:

 

SESSION TWO

Air Cargo in the Age of COVID-19 – Short Term Outlook and Opportunities

Panelist Ravishankar Mirle, Vice President Cargo Commercial – Far East & Australasia, Emirates, Lars Winkelbauer, Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, Polar Air Cargo and Dezhi Zhang, Vice President Cargo, China Southern Airlines will discuss the following issues:

  • Key current issues facing the global air cargo community  

  • What’s in store for Asian air freight in 2020 and beyond?  

  • Strategies for navigating volatility prevalent in today’s market  

  • When will we start to return to normality?

                   (9:00 AM China Standard Time, 6:00 PM PST, 9:00 PM EST, 1:00 AM GMT)

 

Sponsored By:

 

 

 

SESSION THREE

Break-Out Roundtable Discussions-Attendees will be split into two virtual groups to discuss: Overcoming Operational Challenges: Covid-19 and Beyond. Each group will discuss the following topics.

 

Roundtable Topic One: Navigating operational constraints   

  • Regulatory environment and access to airports  

  • Obstacles to crew transport   

  • Best practices for operating passenger aircraft as freighters     

 

                 

Roundtable Topic Two: Airfreight capacity management   

  • Scheduled versus charter services   

  • Equipment utilization absent lower-hold capacity: freighters and passenger aircraft    

  • Capacity forecasting and route planning    

 

 

 (9:55 AM China Standard Time, 6:55 PM PST, 9:55 PM EST, 1:55 AM GMT)

SESSION FOUR

Tom Hoang, Regional Director, Cargo Marketing & Environmental Strategy at Boeing Commercial Airplanes will present on the State of Global Air Cargo

               

                    (Content available starting at 8:00 AM China Standard Time GMT+8)

Sponsored by:

 

 

 

 

SESSION FIVE

Steven Verhasselt, Vice President Commercial of Liege Airport will present on Integrating customs and innovation to meet the needs of growing cross-border e-commerce

  • The role of digitalization in simplifying e-commerce 

  • Partnering with customs to accommodate the e-commerce onslaught  

  • Preparing for the next phase in cross-border e-commerce  

                   (Content available starting at 8:00 AM China Standard Time GMT+8)

SESSION SIX

The 2020 20-Year Freighter Forecast

This presentation features the newest edition of the Cargo Facts Consulting “20-Year Freighter Forecast” on the global fleet of air cargo aircraft, the world’s only independent freighter fleet assessment. This forecast includes data for expectations globally, including Asia, and an analysis of near-term volatility in the context of longer-term growth. 

Presenter: Frederic Horst, Managing Director, Cargo Facts Consulting

 

 

                   (16:00 PM China Standard Time, 1 AM PST, 4 AM EST, 8 AM GMT)  

SESSION SEVEN

Addressing the Equipment Needs of Growing Asian Express 

Panelists Dirk Goovaerts, Regional Chief Executive Officer of Asia Pacific, dnata, Chaminda Gunasekera, Senior Director-Air Freight,E-commerce,Network Development, APAC & MEA at SEKO Logistics, Leo Huang, Executive Director & President, YTO Express, and Vivian Lau, Vice Chair & Group CEO, Pacific Air Holdings Limited will discuss the following issues:

  • Characteristics of Asian air cargo – density, distance and growth

  • How equipment and ULDs can be utilized to move intra-Asian e-commerce and express volumes today and in the future

  • Innovations in ULD and cargo loading system technology. 

 

                   (16:45 PM China Standard Time, 1:45 AM PST, 4:45 AM EST, 8:45 AM GMT)  

 

NEED MORE DETAILS? CONTACT US!

We are here to assist.

Contact us by phone, email or via our social media channels.

© 2020 by Royal Media. All Rights Reserved.

CFA-2020-Logo-White.png
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle