AGENDA

April 21-22, 2020

DAY 2- 22 APRIL 2020

ALL ON-DEMAND CONTENT WILL BE AVAILABLE STARTING AT 8:00 AM CHINA STANDARD TIME (GMT+8)

SESSION EIGHT

Freighter Conversions, Fleet Planning for Asia’s Emerging Express Hubs

Panelists Robert Convey, Senior Vice President of Sales & Marketing of Aeronautical Engineers, Inc., Wolfgang Schmid, Vice President of Sales & Marketing at EFW, Jens Steinhagen, Interim Director of Freighter Conversions at Boeing and Zach Young, Director of Sales at 321 Precision Conversions/Precision Aircraft Solutions will give an overview of the express hubs under construction by Asia’s carriers, and the fleet types they plan to accommodate. This session will address: 

  • Asian market appetite for conversions 

  • Impact of crisis on feedstock availability  

  • Emergence of new programs and the transition to next-generation types  

 

                   (8:00 AM China Standard Time, 5 PM PST, 8 PM EST, Midnight GMT) 

SESSION NINE

Freighter Aircraft Leasing Forecast for 2020

Panelists Jerry Duan, Chief Operating Officer, Xiamen Aircraft Leasing, Stefan Kageman, Senior Vice President & Head of Aircraft Marketing of Vx Capital, Michael Steen, Chief Commercial Officer Atlas Air Worldwide and President & CEO Titan Aviation Leasing and David Yu, Chairman of China Aviation Valuation Advisors, will discuss: 

  • Lessor involvement in the Asia Pacific air freight market 

  • Lease rate trends and expectations 

  • How has the COVID-19 hit to the passenger airline industry changed the feedstock situation?  

  • Will weaknesses in the passenger aircraft leasing market bleed into the freighter leasing market?

                   (9:00 AM China Standard Time, 6:00 PM PST, 9:00 PM EST, 1:00 AM GMT)  

SESSION TEN

Trends in Pan-Asian E-commerce Logistics

Presenter Pete Chareonwongsak, Chief Executive Officer of Teleport, will lead a talk on the following: 

  • What are the hottest e-commerce markets in Asia? 

  • How air freight is adapting to an “e-commerce everywhere” Asia 

  • Express vs. general freight in Asia e-commerce 

  • Free shipping and the future of airfreight 

 

                   (10:00 AM China Standard Time, 7:00 PM PST, 10:00 PM EST, 2:00 AM GMT)

SESSION ELEVEN

Gilbert Birke, Head of Sales, Airbus Freighter Conversion at EFW will present on Airfreight Trends

Sponsored by:

 

 

 

 

                   (Content available starting at 8:00 AM China Standard Time GMT+8)

SESSION TWELVE

Jan Krems, President Cargo at United Airlines will sit down for a Fireside Chat to discuss the use of passenger aircraft for cargo-only missions, and share his perspectives and strategies for airfreight amid COVID-19. 

(Content available starting at 8:00 AM China Standard Time GMT+8)

SESSION THIRTEEN

Planning for Recovery — Cargo Opportunities in APAC 

Panelists Hiroo Iwakoshi, Executive Officer of Cargo & Mail, Japan Airlines, Joanna Li, Director – Strategic Partnership Asia & Pacific, Volga Dnepr Group / AirBridgeCargo Airlines and Andy Vargoczky, SVP of Sales & Marketing, Asia Pacific at Agility will discuss the following:

  • Where and when will growth pick up first and in which segments? 

  • Capacity and the dynamic competitive landscape of combination, express and low-cost carriers 

  • The role of infrastructure – where is development still needed? 

  • Networks requiring freighters 

 

                   (16:00 PM China Standard Time, 1 AM PST, 4 AM EST, 8 AM GMT)  

SESSION FOURTEEN

Break-Out Roundtable Discussions-Attendees will be split into two virtual groups to discuss: Overcoming Operational Challenges: Covid-19 and Beyond. Each group will discuss the following topics.

 

Roundtable Topic One: Navigating operational constraints   

  • Regulatory environment and access to airports  

  • Obstacles to crew transport   

  • Best practices for operating passenger aircraft as freighters     

 

                 

Roundtable Topic Two: Airfreight capacity management   

  • Scheduled versus charter services   

  • Equipment utilization absent lower-hold capacity: freighters and passenger aircraft    

  • Capacity forecasting and route planning    

 

                   (16:55 PM China Standard Time, 1:55 AM PST, 4:55 AM EST, 8:55 AM GMT)  

 

NEED MORE DETAILS? CONTACT US!

We are here to assist.

Contact us by phone, email or via our social media channels.

© 2020 by Royal Media. All Rights Reserved.

CFA-2020-Logo-White.png
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle